Archiv für den Tag: 11. Mai 2014

Belkin: Kelderman crashes twice, Tjallingii defends KoM

Maarten Tjallingii of Belkin Pro Cycling TEAM defended his climber’s jersey in Sunday’s 187km third stage from Armagh to Dublin, but GC captain Wilco Kelderman crashed twice. Kelderman was involved in two pileups on narrow Irish roads, including a spill with about 30km to go that left the 23-year-old suffered cuts and scrapes to his hip and knee. Kelderman did not appear seriously injured, and finished with the main GC group at 11 seconds behind winner Marcel Kittel.

Belkin: Kelderman crashes twice, Tjallingii defends KoM weiterlesen

Marcel Kittel makes it two from two at the Giro d’Italia

Marcel Kittel (GER) has scored a giant second stage win in as many days at the Giro d’Italia, taking an impressive last gasp victory on Stage 3 of the race after it looked as if he had too much ground to make up in the finishing sprint.

The race came back together in the final kilometres but in the fast, technical run in to the finish, Marcel lost his teammates and had to take the final kilometre on his own. Jumping out of about seventh wheel after the final corner, he came through in the closing metres to snatch victory from under the nose of the other sprinters; a perfect way to celebrate his 26th birthday.

Marcel Kittel makes it two from two at the Giro d’Italia weiterlesen

Zakarin gewinnt Tour d’Azerbaidjan

Justin Jules (La Pomme Marseille) won the final stage of the Tour d’Azerbaidjan, while Ilnur Zakarin (Rusvelo) won the overall title. Jules won the bunch sprint on Baku’s Freedom Square ahead of Youcef Reguigui (MTN Qhubeka) and Adrian Honkisz (CCC Polsat).

Zakarin successfully defended the leader’s jersey he won on the previous day’s Queen Stage. Vitaliy Buts (Kolss) and Darren Lapthorne (Drapac) rounded out the final podium.

Zakarin gewinnt Tour d’Azerbaidjan weiterlesen

Töginger-Kriterium Senioren

1 SWASSEK, Markus Team Baier Landshut
2 CIRKL, Petr Team Baier Landshut
3 MAYER, Hubert RSV Traunreut e.V.
4 DIETL, Bernhard RSC Wolfratshausen
5 DANNER, Eric Compression-X Master Team 2014
6 GERICKE, Heiko SSV Ulm 1846
7 TREMMEL, Manfred Team Baier Landshut
8 WEIß, Richard RSC Mering
9 WENDLINGER, Klaus Team Baier Landshut
10 MAIER, Peter RSV Rosenheim e. V.
11 D’AURIA, Ciro Team Baier Landshut
12 WÖRNDL, Rudolf RV 1893 Prien
13 HESSELSCHWERDT, Ernst Compression-X Master Team 2014
14 STALLER, Walter SV Eintr. Oberdietfurt e.V.
15 STEINBERGER, Raphael Veloteam Lanshut
16 ZANKEL, Armin Veloteam Lanshut
17 KREUZER, Fidel VC 1883 Mindelheim

Töging Junioren mit Oberbayerischer Meisterschaft

1 SCHINNAGEL, Johannes
Team Auto Eder Bayern, Forice 89 Dachau
2 WITTENBECK, Johannes
Team Auto Eder Bayern, RSC Elkhofen
3 WEISS, Roman
RSG Augsburg
4 GRUBER, Julian
5 GRASL, Patrick
RSC Kempten
RSV 1895 Passau
8 VOGL, Lena
RSV Irschengerg
9 PEIKER, Amellie
Rv Viktoria Niedereschach
10 TOLDRIAN, Hannes
RSC Kempten
Rv Viktoria Niedereschach
12 FRATZKE, Marion
VFL Waldkraiburg

Töginger-Kriterium um den Preis der Stadt Töging/Inn A/B/C

1 LAMPATER , Leif Maloja Pushbikers
2 BAUMGARTEN, Hannes Team Baier Landshut
3 GRASMANN, Christian Maloja Pushbikers
4 THÖMEL, Tino KT-Team Stuttgart
5 LIENERT, Thomas Team Jäger und Keppel – Wipotec
6 BOUBAL, Martin Veloclub Ratisbona
7 MÜLLER, Alexander Team Isaac Torgau
8 MATZNER, Stefan Team Baier Landshut
9 WODA, Roman Radlerclub Wendelstein 1914
10 ACKERMANN, Pascal rad-net ROSE Team
11 DOHLUS, Tobias Radlerclub Wendelstein 1913
12 REINERT, Martin Team Stuttgart
13 LODERER, Timon Radteam Aichach 2000
14 WOCHINGER, Benedikt RV Sturmvogel München 1952
15 WASLEBEN, Max Team Stuttgart