Gazprom – RusVelo unveil team roster for 2018

Russian Pro-Continental cycling team Gazprom – RusVelo announced the final roster for 2018. The team was reinforced with three more signings of young talented riders: Evgeny Kobernyak, Stepan Kurianov and Alexander Vlasov.

This year Kobernyak and Kurianov were competing in the development team of Gazprom – RusVelo and proved to be valuable riders, who are ready for the new professional challenge. In the recent years, Alexander Vlasov was a rider of one of the Italian cycling squads and showed impressive results at several prestigious races. That’s what he said about signing the contract with the team: “I am glad to start my professional career at Gazprom – RusVelo. This is definitely a big step up in my life, which requires hard and continuous work. Speaking about the team, the atmosphere is very friendly and I am sure I won’t have any problems with adaptation because I am acquainted with most of the riders and employees of the squad. I am thankful to Gazprom – RusVelo for the faith they have placed in me and I will do everything possible to forge ahead and justify the given honor.”

General Manager of Gazprom – RusVelo Renat Khamidulin reflects on changes for the upcoming season: “We announce the new team roster for 2018, which was reinforced with young talented athletes. This is a new generation of riders, which has been grown in our system. Soon they will grow into strong and stable professionals, claiming victories for Gazprom – RusVelo and the Russian national team.

Alexey Markov and Olivano Locatelli are our key Sport Directors. They are experienced professionals, who will be responsible for the training process and preparation of the newcomers. Moreover, in close cooperation with the Russian Cycling Federation we continue to work with the development team. Only by finding and developing young talents, we can think about the long-term success.”

Gazprom – RusVelo team roster for the upcoming season includes 18 riders: Ildar Arslanov, Igor Boev, Alexander Vlasov, Evgeny Kobernyak, Dmitry Kozonchuk, Stepan Kurianov, Sergey Lagutin, Roman Maikin, Artem Nych, Alexander Porsev, Ivan Rovny, Alexey Rybalkin, Nikolay Trusov, Sergey Firsanov, Alexander Foliforov, Nikolay Cherkasov, Evgeny Shalunov, Sergey Shilov.

Copyright © 2017 Gazprom – RusVelo, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list