Internationales Peloton bei der Tour d’Azerbaidjan

International peloton to take on the Tour d’Azerbaidjan
The international stage race to be held 4-8 May, 2016

(30.03.2016) At least 22 teams from around the world will participate in the 2016 Tour d’Azerbaidjan. The line-up so far features six Professional Continental teams, 15 Continental teams and one national team.

BORA-Argon 18 Pro Cycling Team (Germany), DRAPAC Professional Cycling (Australia), Team Roth (Switzerland), Gazprom RusVelo (Russia), Team Novo Nordisk (USA) and Southeast Pro Cycling Team (Italy) will represent the Professional Continental ranks.

Synergy Baku Cycling Project, racing on home soil, is one of the 15 Continental teams. Others are Team Sauerland (Germany), Bridgestone Anchor Cycling Team (Japan), Team Tavira (Portugal), Felbeymayr Simplon Wels (Austria), Astana City (Kazakhstan), Dukla Panska Bystrica (Slovakia), Tusnad (Romania), Nasr Dubai (United Arab Emirates), Team Illuminate (USA), Massi-Kuwait Cycling Project (Kuwait), Unieuro Wilier (Italy), Terengganu Cycling Team (Malaysia), Cycling Academy Team (Israel) and Alpha Baltic – (Latvia).

As well as the Pro Continental teams and Continental teams, the Estonian national team will also line up at the 2016 Tour d’Azerbaidjan.

“We’re glad to welcome a truly international peloton at this year’s Tour d’Azerbaidjan,” said Farhad Aliyev, General Secretary of the Azerbaijan Cycling Federation. “With two more Pro Continental teams in comparison with last year, as well as teams from four different continents across the globe, we expect even more spectacle on the Azeri roads.”