La Course – Pau

1 Marianne Vos (Ned) CCC-Liv 3:15:20
2 Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Sunweb Women 0:00:03
3 Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Den) Bigla Pro Cycling Team
4 Lucinda Brand (Ned) Team Sunweb Women 0:00:04
5 Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (RSA) CCC-Liv 0:00:06
6 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Trek-Segafredo Women
7 Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned) Mitchelton-Scott Women 0:00:07
8 Soraya Paladin (Ita) Ale Cipollini
9 Ane Santesteban Gonzalez (Spa) WNT-Rotor Pro Cycling
10 Anna van der Breggen (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam

Pau, Friday, July 19th 2019 – A year after Annemiek van Vleuten pipped Anna van der Breggen at the last in Le Grand-Bornand, La Course by Le Tour delivered another thrilling finish that saw the race get turned on its head metres before the line. Right when Australian Amanda Spratt thought she had it in the bag after a long solo breakaway, she was caught and overtaken by CCC-Liv’s Marianne Vos with 350 metres to go, at the top of the final wall. The 32-year-old Dutch rider’s attack made it look like the rest of the peloton was standing still. The three-time world champion, who had already emerged victorious in 2014, is the winner of the sixth edition of the event, held on the same circuit around Pau as the Tour de France time trial over a distance of 121 kilometres.

Foto: Gerhard Plomitzer (AGR 2018)