Schlagwort-Archive: Luca Wackermann

Tour du Limousin-Etappe 4

Lac de Saint-Pardoux – Limoges (167,0 km)
1 Alessandro Fedeli (Ita) Nippo Delko Provence 4:02:00
2 Rui Costa (Por) UAE Team Emirates 0:00:00
3 Joel Suter (SUI) Bingoal – WB 0:00:05
4 Benjamin Declercq (Bel) Team Arkéa – Samsic 0:00:05
5 Piet Allegaert (Bel) Cofidis 0:00:05
6 Jon Aberasturi Izaga (Esp) Caja Rural – Seguros RGA 0:00:05
7 Jake Stewart (GBr) Groupama – FDJ 0:00:05
8 Luca Mozzato (Ita) B&B Hotels – Vital Concept p/b KTM 0:00:05
9 Eduard-Michael Grosu (Rou) Nippo Delko Provence 0:00:05
10 Emmanuel Morin (Fra) Cofidis 0:00:05
11 Jasper Philipsen (Bel) UAE Team Emirates 0:00:05
12 Max Kanter (GER) Team Sunweb 0:00:05

Endstand Gesamtwertung
1 Luca Wackermann (Ita) Vini Zabù – KTM 17:22:11
2 Jake Stewart (GBr) Groupama – FDJ 0:00:02
3 Rui Costa (Por) UAE Team Emirates 0:00:04
4 Kévin Ledanois (Fra) Team Arkéa – Samsic 0:00:07
5 Romain Combaud (Fra) Nippo Delko Provence 0:00:11
6 Anthony Delaplace (Fra) Team Arkéa – Samsic 0:00:12
7 Benjamin Declercq (Bel) Team Arkéa – Samsic 0:00:13
8 Sergei Chernetskii (Rus) Gazprom – RusVelo 0:00:13
9 Francisco Galvan Fernandez (Esp) Equipo Kern Pharma 0:00:17
10 Antonio Angulo Sampedro (Esp) Euskaltel – Euskadi 0:00:17

Endstand Bergwertung
1 Martin Alexander Salmon (GER) Team Sunweb 23 Punkte
2 Delio Fernandez Cruz (Esp) Nippo Delko Provence 22
3 Tony Hurel (Fra) St Michel – Auber 93 20

Tour du Limousin-Etappe 1

Couzeix – Évaux-les-Bains (183,5 km)
1 Luca WACKERMANN (Vini Zabu’ KTM)
2 Jake STEWART (Groupama-FDJ Continental) 0:00:07
3 Jon ABERASTURI IZAGA (Caja Rural-Seguros RGA) 0:00:07
4 Benjamin DECLERCQ (Team Arkéa-Samsic) 0:00:07
5 Thibault FERASSE (Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Métropole) 0:00:07
6 Francisco GALVAN (Equipo Kern Pharma) 0:00:07
7 Connor SWIFT (Team Arkéa-Samsic) 0:00:07
8 Filippo FIORELLI (Bardiani CSF Faizane‘) 0:00:07
9 Joël SUTER (Bingoal-Wallonie-Bruxelles) 0:00:07
10 Dimitri CLAEYS (Cofidis) 0:00:07

Wackermann wins Queen Stage in Tour d’Azerbaidjan

Markus Eibegger (NASR-Dubai) new leader after Stage 4
Race Report

Pirgulu, 7 May 2016 – After a hard uphill finish, just a few kilometres after an HC climb, Luca Wackermann (NASR-Dubai) won today’s sprint for the victory. He left two other riders behind him, Nikita Stalnov (Astana City) and Rinaldo Nocentini (Sporting Tavira), who were not able to follow Wackermann as he pulled away 100 metres before the finish.

After today’s stage there is a new leader in the general classification: Markus Eibegger (Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels). After being in the top five for almost every stage at this Tour, he now is rewarded with the blue Synergy leader’s jersey. Stage winner Wackermann claims the green points jersey after his sprint of today. There is also a new leader in the KOM classification, as Nikita Stalnov (Astana City) received the red jersey after his first place at the HC climb just before the finish. The best young rider is still Ildar Arslanov (Gazprom-Rusvelo), who also today showed that he could compete with the favorites.

Where clouds dominated the views in Gabala yesterday, today was a perfect sunny morning when the riders left this city for the Queen Stage. It didn’t take long for the breakaway to form, with Andreas Schillinger (Bora – Argon 18), William Clarke (Drapac Pro Cycling), and Kaspars Sergis (Alpha Baltic-Maratoni) moving clear of the bunch after just a few kilometres of racing.


After a short while, Sergis dropped from the leading group, leaving Schillinger and Clarke alone as the two leaders of the race. They worked well together, establishing a lead of as much as 4’10“ during today’s stage.

The first two intermediate sprints and the first mountain points on the first of the three climbs were won by Schillinger of the Bora – Argon 18 team. It was the same Schillinger who attacked on the second climb (Cat. 1), leaving Clarke (Drapac Pro Cycling) behind him. At the same moment, the peloton split, with all the favorites for the GC in the first group. Schillinger also won the mountain points on the second climb, with Clarke one minute behind him and the twenty riders who were the first group of the peloton.

Going into the final 25km, Schillinger was still leading the race with an advantage of 2 minutes heading for the final climb of the day (HC). This advantage was quickly reduced after the first part of the peloton (nineteen riders) started chasing, with Sporting Tavira in the lead. After Schillinger was caught, the front of the peloton started attacking. Nikita Stalnov (Astana City) was the first to the top of the final climb, but had company going into the final kilometre. In the final sprint, Wackermann was the strongest man, beating Stalnov and Nocentini.

Wackermann wins Queen Stage in Tour d’Azerbaidjan weiterlesen

Bauhaus wins opening stage of Tour d’Azerbaidjan

Bilder oder Fotos hochladen

Bora – Argon 18 sprinter fastest of the bunch sprint in the streets of Sumgaiyt

Race Report

Sumgayit, 4 May 2016 – Phil Bauhaus (Bora – Argon 18) has won the opening stage bunch sprint at the Tour d’Azerbaidjan, crossing the finish line in Sumgayit just ahead of Scott Sunderland (Team Illuminate) and Luca Wackermann (NASR-Dubai). The win also sees Bauhaus take hold of the first leader’s jersey of the race.

The day’s early breakaway was formed of just one lone leader, with Zamri Mohd Saleh (Terengganu Cycling Team) moving clear early on before building an advantage of up to 8’35“ over his 70 kilometer solo push. Mohd Saleh took maximum points at both the stage’s first categorised climb and first intermediate sprint, giving him the KOM jersey.

The crosswinds made it a hard and fast race for the international peloton chasing behind. Shortly after entering Sumgayit, where five town centre laps would be ridden, a three-man escape group formed, with Elchin Asadov (Synergy Baku Cycling Project), Nurbolat Kulimbetov (Astana City) and Alexander Evtushenko (Gazprom-Rusvelo). Andreas Keuser (Kuwait Cycling Project) soon took off in pursuit and was able to catch the leading trio, with the four building up a maximum lead of 1’10“.

The second intermediate sprint in the streets of Sumgait was contested between the four leaders, from where Asadov came over the line first.

Bauhaus wins opening stage of Tour d’Azerbaidjan weiterlesen