The organizers of the Ceratizit Madrid Challenge by La Vuelta have chosen the teams that will take part in the 5th edition of the Spanish women’s race, that will take place over two stages on the 14th and 15th of September 2019.
Boadilla del Monte will host the first stage: a 9.3 km I.T.T in a closed circuit around the historical monument of the Palacio del Infante Don Luis. On Sunday the 15th, the traditional linear stage along the circuit that runs through the center of Madrid will host the second journey a few hours before the 21st stage of La Vuelta 19. The women’s peloton will fight over 98,6 km through some of the most iconic streets and squares of Madrid: Paseo del Prado, Plaza de Cibeles, Paseo de la Castellana, Plaza de Colón, Gran Vía and Glorieta de Carlos V, in front of the railway station of Atocha.
19 UCI WorldTeams are invited to the race:
Ale Cipollini (ITA)
Bepink (ITA)
Bigla (DEN)
Bizkaia – Durango (ESP)
Boels Dolman Cyclingteam (NED)
BTC city Ljunljana (SLO)
Cogeas Mettler Look Pro Cycling Team (RUS)
Eneicue Cycling Team (ESP)
FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope (FRA)
Hitec Products – BIRK SPORT (NOR)
Massi – Tactic Women team (ESP)
Mitchelton Scott (AUS)
Movistar Team Women (ESP)
Parkhotel Valkenburg (NED)
Sopela women’s team (ESP)
Team Sunweb (NED)
Trek Segafredo (USA)
Valcar Cylance Cycling (ITA)
WNT Rotor Pro Cycling Team (GER)

In addition to these 19 teams, the organizers have awarded with a wildcard the Spanish Women’s Cycling Team.