Piazza Capitolo in Aquileia has been the place of the official team presentation of the Giro Rosa 2017. Each line-up, starting from Giusfredi – Bianchi until the Boels Dolmans of the last year winner Megan Guarnier came up on the stage. The crowd showed its enthusiasm especially for the three local cyclists Beatrice Bartelloni, Annalisa Cucinotta and the three times Italian National Champion Elena Cecchini, but every athlete received a lot of applauses

Enzo Cainero, President of the Stage Committee, welcomed everyone together with the Majors of Aquileia and Grado in the beautiful Friuli, and the local choirs made their singing performance which anticipated the big presentation of the Giro Rosa teams.

Every time will race with seven riders each and the Giro will begin tomorrow at 4:45 PM with the spectacular Team Time Trial which will assign the Maglia Rosa. The Giusfredi – Bianchi will be the first leaving from Aquileia and the Boels Dolmans closes. its line up includes Megan Guarnier, the World Champion Amalie Dideriksen and the Olmpic Champion of Rio 2016 Anna Van der Breggen. The two leaders of the Women’s World Tour Katarzyna Niewiadoma (GC – WM3 Team) and Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Young – Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team).

The final greeting was made by the President of the Italian Cycling Federation Renato Di Roccowith the Giro Director Giuseppe Rivolta, ready for another edition with new emotions to live.

Photo (c) Flaviano Ossola