Vorschau Giro Rosa

Rivolta con Vos e Longo Borghini (2)
Photo: Flaviano Ossola.
The 25th edition of the Giro Rosa has been presented yesterday in Milan, where the Government of Regione Lombardia has its seat.The most important international women’s stage race is ready to start on July 4th, with many newsand surprises. Among them the Giro Rosa Trophy, which will be won by the best rider of the tour on July 13th, as well as the official Giro Rosa song “Aspettando il Giro Rosa” (Waiting the Giro Rosa) by Jimmy Mazzola.

The conference was opened by the Giro’s Director Giuseppe Rivolta, who thanked and welcomed
all the guests: among them, the Italian rider Elisa Longo Borghini and the Dutch champion
Marianne Vos.
“I’m very happy to be here today. For me, the Giro is a very important race. This year’s stages are
difficult, still fascinating, especially as far as the mountain stages are concerned, as they are the
ones I prefer. But every stage is important if you want to take the win! I won the Giro in 2011 and
2012, so once again this year I’ll try to give my best!” stated Marianne Vos.
“I really hope I’ll take part in the Giro this year. All the best riders will be there, so the Giro will be
even more important for me! I’m in a good shape and I’ll just give my best” echoed Elisa Longo
Borgini, White Jersey in 2012
At the conference there were also Antonio Rossi, Councillor for Sport of Regione Lombardia, the
CONI President of Regione Lombardia Committee Pierluigi Marzorati, the FCI President Renato Di
Rocco and the Italian National Women’s Team Edoardi Salvoldi.
The five Giro jerseys, made by DAMA – technical partner of the 2014 Giro Rosa – were also
Maglia Rosa (Pink Jersey) DERMAFERSH – General Classification –
Maglia Ciclamino (Cyclamen Jersey) SELLE SMP – Points Classification –
Maglia Verde (Green Jersey) BIM – Best Climber Classification –
Maglia Bianca (White Jersey) SAUGELLA – Best Young Classification –
Maglia Blu (Blue Jersey) DAMA – Best Italian Classification –
The 2014 Giro Rosa stages:
Prologue: Caserta – Caserta, km 2,050
Stage 1: Santa Maria a Vico (CE) – Santa Maria a Vico (CE), km 95,200
Stage 2: Frattamaggiore (NA) – Frattamaggiore (NA), km 120,000
Stage 3: Caserta (CE) – San Donato Val di Comino (FR), km 125,300
Stage 4: Alba Adriatica (TE) – Jesi (AN), km 118,000
Stage 5: Jesi (AN) – Cesenatico (FC), km 118,300
Stage 6: Gaiarine (TV) – San Fior (TV), km 112,00
Stage 7: Aprica (SO) – Chiavenna (SO), km 91,800
Stage 8: Verbania (VCO) – San Domenico di Varzo (VCO), km 90,300
Stage 9: Trezzo sull’Adda (Mi) – Santuario Madonna del Ghisallo (CO), km 80,100

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

siebzehn + siebzehn =