The organizers of the CERATIZIT Challenge by La Vuelta 21 have chosen the teams that will take part in the 7th edition of the women’s race which will be held from the 2nd to the 5th of September for the first time in Galicia. The most important Spanish race in the women’s World Tour clalendar continues to grow and will feature four stages in total: two mid-mountain stages, a mountain time trial and an epic sprint finale in Santiago de Compostela.

The following 9 UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race:

Ale’ BTC Ljubljana (ITA)
Canyon//SRAM Racing (GER)
FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope (FRA)
Liv Racing (NED)
Movistar Team Women (ESP)
Team BikeExchange (AUS)
Team DSM (GER)
Team SD Worx (NED)
Trek-Segafredo (USA)

In addition to these 9 teams, the organizers have awarded the following wildcards:

Bepink (ITA)
Bizkaia – Durango (ESP)
CERATIZIT – WNT Pro Cycling Team (GER)
Eneicat – RBH Global – Martin Villa (ESP)
Team Coop – Hitec Products (NOR)
Instafund Racing (CAN)
Jumbo-Visma Women Cycling Team (NED)
Laboral Kutxa – Fundación Euskadi (ESP)
Massi – Tactic Women Team (ESP)
Rio Miera – Cantabria Deporte (ESP)
Sopela Women’s Team (ESP)
Team Farto – BTC (ESP)
Team Tibco – Silicon Valley Bank (USA)
Valcar – Travel & Service (ITA)
Women Cycling Sport (ESP)

More information about the CERATIZIT Challenge by La Vuelta: www.challengebylavuelta.com