Schlagwort-Archive: Paul Magnier

Tour of Oman – 3. Etappe:

Naseem Garden nach Al Bustan 76km (Ersatz wegen Wetter)

Al Bustan, Monday, February, 12th 2024 – Paul Magnier and Luke Lamperti stormed the Tour of Oman as Soudal Quick-Step’s young power duo dominated the uphill finish of stage 3, in Al Bustan. The young French sprinter (19 years old) made the most of his explosive abilities to claim his second professional win already… And his young American teammate (21) came 2nd and claimed the red leader jersey from the barely older Finn Fisher-Black (UAE Team Emirates, 22). Magnier and Lamperti were teammates last year in the UCI Continental Team Trinity Racing… Their association immediately makes wonders among the professionals! The stage, initially set to head to Eastern Mountain, was adapted due to the exceptional weather conditions in the Sultanate of Oman.

1. Paul Magnier (Soudal Quick-Step) 1h47’54’’

2. Luke Lamperti (Soudal Quick-Step) +00’’
3. Bryan Coquard (Cofidis) +00’’

1. Luke Lamperti (Soudal Quick-Step) 10h15’16’’

2. Finn Fisher-Black (UAE Team Emirates) +00’’
3. Diego Ulissi (UAE Team Emirates) +08’’

Plomi Foto

Verkürzung der Etappe 4 morgen wegen Wetter:
Due to the exceptional weather conditions and to ensure the safety of the riders, the Royal Oman Police, Oman Cycling Association and all relevant Omani authorities have worked in collaboration with the commissaires panel of the Union Cycliste Internationale, the representatives of the teams and riders (A.I.G.C.P, C.P.A) and the organisation of the event (A.S.O.) have decided to shortened stage 4, Al Rustaq Fort – Yitti Hills, and to propose another shorter and safer stage: Fanja – Yitti Hills (104 kilometres).
The stage will start from Fanja at 9.30 AM GST and finish in Yitti Hills at 12:10 PM GST.

Trofeo Ses Salines – Felanitx – 181Km

Alle Fotos von Plomi

In ihren ersten Rennen für Soudal Quickstep erzielen die Neoprofis Paul Magnier und Luke Lamperti die Plätze 1 und 3 und Routiniers wie Alexander Kristoff und Arnaud Demarre gehörten zu den Geschlagenen.

1 MAGNIER Paul FRA Soudal Quick-Step 03:55:03
2 DAINESE Alberto ITA Tudor Pro Cycling Team 00:00
3 LAMPERTI Luke USA Soudal Quick-Step 00:00
4 VAN DEN BERG Marijn NED EF Education-EasyPost 00:00
5 COLNAGHI Luca ITA VF Group-Bardiani CSF-Faizanè 00:00
6 CIMOLAI Davide ITA Movistar Team 00:00
7 TEUTENBERG Tim Torn GER Lidl-Trek Future Racing 00:00
8 OLDANI Stefano ITA Cofidis 00:00
9 MARTIN David ESP Team Polti Kometa 00:00
10 KRISTOFF Alexander NOR Uno-X Mobility 00:00
11 RENARD Alexis FRA Cofidis 00:00
12 ABERASTURI Jon ESP Euskaltel-Euskadi 00:00
13 VAN DE PAAR Jarne BEL Lotto Dstny 00:00
14 BARTA Tomas CZE Caja Rural-Seguros RGA 00:00
15 TAMINIAUX Lionel BEL Lotto Dstny 00:00
16 MCGILL Scott USA Project Echelon Racing 00:00
17 CANAL Carlos ESP Movistar Team 00:00
18 SERRANO Javier ESP Team Polti Kometa 00:00
19 THIJSSEN Gerben BEL Intermarché-Wanty 00:00
20 BEHRENS Niklas GER Lidl-Trek Future Racing 00:00
21 BABOR Daniel CZE Caja Rural-Seguros RGA 00:00
22 HERZOG Emil GER BORA-hansgrohe 00:00


Riccardo Lucca (VF Group – Bardiani CSF – Faizanè), Victor Vercouille (Team Flanders – Baloise), Ethan Craine (Project Echelon Racing), Edgar Curto (Illes Balears Arabay Cycling)

Hauptfeld UAE Team Emirates macht Druck